15th IPC 2016 Scientific Committee Members

Assoc. Prof.Dr. Peter Morin Nissom
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Andrew Wong
Commissions  I
Stratigraphy, Inventory and Conservation of Peatlands
Prof. Lars Lundin
Commissions  II
Utilisation of Peat and Peatlands for Horticulture, Energy and Other Economic Purposes
Prof. Gerald Schmilewski
Commissions III
Agricultural Use of Peatlands and Peat
Dr. Barbara Kalisz
Commissions IV
Chemical, Physical and Biological Characteristics of Peat
Prof. Jurgen Schoenherr
Dr. Maris Klavins,Vice-Chair
Commissions V
Restoration, Rehabilitation and After-Use of Peatlands
Dr. Catherine Farrell
Dr. Roxanne Andersen, Vice-Chair
Commissions VI
Peat Balneology, Medicine and Therapeutics
Dr. Leena Larva
Commissions VII
Ecology and Management of Forested Peatlands
Dr. Sakari Sarkkola
Dr. Sylvain Jutras, Vice-Chair
Commissions VIII
Cultural Aspects of Peat and Peatland
Dr. Michiel Gerding
Commissions IX
Tropical Peatlands
Prof. Jack Rieley
Commissions X
Peatlands and Climate Change
Dr. David Wilson


No. Name Organization
1. Prof. Son Radu Universiti Putra Malaysia, Malaysia
2. Dr. Irnayuli R. Sitepu University of California Davis, USA
3. Prof. Azwar Maas  Gadjah Mada University, Indonesia
4. Dr. Nagamitsu Maie School of Veterinary Medicine, Kitasato University, Japan
5. Dr. Tasren N Mahamooth  Advanced Agriecological Research Sdn. Bhd. (AARSB), Malaysia
6. Dr. Goh You Keng Advanced Agriecological Research Sdn. Bhd. (AARSB), Malaysia
7. Dr. Dave Siak-Wei Ow  Bioprocessing Technology Institute, Singapore
8. Dr. Jeyanny A/P Vijayanathan Forest Research Institute Malaysia (FRIM), Malaysia
9. Dr. Margaret Abat  Department of Agriculture Sarawak (DOA), Malaysia
10. Dr. Wan Rashidah Bt Wan A. Khadir Forest Research Institute Malaysia (FRIM), Malaysia
11. Prof. Che Fauziah Ishak Universiti Putra Malaysia, Malaysia
12. Prof. Monique Leclerc The University of Georgia, College of Agricultural & Environment, USA
13. Dr. Pozianak Milow Institute of Biological Sciences, University of Malaya, Malaysia
14. Prof. Ryusuke Hatano Research Faculty of Agriculture, Hokkaido University, Japan
15. Prof. Takashi Hirano Laboratory of Environmental Informatics, Hokkaido University, Japan
16. Dr. Suwardi Bogor Agricultural Unversity, Indonesia
17. Assoc. Prof. Dominic Ong Swinburne University of Technology Sarawak Campus, Malaysia
18. Dr. Ian Singleton  Sumatran Orangutan Conservation Programme, Indonesia
19. Dr. Kho Lip Khoon Malaysian Palm Oil Board, Malaysia
20. Assoc. Prof. Catherine Yule Monash University, Malaysia
21. Prof. Mats Nilsson Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences, Sweden 
22. Prof. Dr. Andre-Micheal Beer KlinikBlankenstein,Germany
23. Dr Annette Freibauer Institute of Agricultural Climate,Germany
24. Prof. Dr. Budi Indra Setiawan Bogor Agricultural University, Indonesia
25. Choo Chung Siung Swinburne University of Technology, Sarawak Campus (SUTS), Malaysia
26. Prof Harri Vasander University of Helsinki, Finland
27. Dr. Hendrik Segah University of Palangka Raya (UNPAR), Indonesia
28. Dr. Husnain Indonesian Agency for Agricultural Research and Development (IAARD), Indonesia
29. Dr. Hwang Siaw San Swinburne University of Technology, Sarawak Campus (SUTS), Malaysia
30. Dr. Ian E Henson Tropical Agriculture, UK
31. Dr. Irine R Ginjom Swinburne University of Technology, Sarawak Campus (SUTS), Malaysia
32. Katharine Georgina Pearce (Freelance)
33. Dr. Lydia Eve Spencer Cole Biodiversity Institute & Oxford Long – term Ecology Lab, UK
34. Prof. Dr. Matthias Drösler University of Applied Sciences, Germany 
35. Dr. Moritz Müller Swinburne University of Technology, Sarawak Campus (SUTS), Malaysia
36. Dr. Tan Lee Tung Swinburne University of Technology, Sarawak Campus (SUTS), Malaysia
37. Dr. Wong Wei Chee Advanced Agriecological  Research SdnBhd (AAR), Malaysia
38. Dr. Sharon Lau Yu Ling Tropical Peat Research Laboratories, Malaysia
39. Ms Auldry Chaddy Tropical Peat Research Laboratories, Malaysia
40. John Ko Wai Seng
41. Jaitish John 
42. Gwendelynne Bulan Tamil 
43. Christopher Donough

Last Updates: 30 March 2016

Poco Poco Dance Demo

In The Highlights

registration registration registration downloadable downloadable downloadable sponsorship
Student Grant

Important Dates

  • Deadline for Abstract Submission

    15 January 2016
  • Deadline of Extended Abstract Submission

    30 April 2016 img
  • Deadline for Normal Registration

    30 June 2016